top of page

LIFEASMALPAL

Proverbs 31: 8-9

Home: Welcome
Home: Video
Home: Blog2
  • Writer's pictureMallory Finch

Virginia Beach Life Update

Updated: Aug 26, 2019

For those that don't know I have a specific travel blog. From time to time I will post what's on the travel the here in case for some reason you are unable to read the blog as well. So read the this blog in the context of my travel blog. www.wanderlustingandcarpediem.wordpress.com Enjoy this read :)



So I’ve been in Virginia Beach for quite some time. It’s been almost a month. And I have loved every minute of my experience here. It is a bit different here, it’s more humid for sure and there are frogs everywhere haha. I wanted to go to Virginia Beach and go to all of these cool places and share them with y’all, but unfortunately, I have only been to school, the gym, and church. And that’s how life is sometimes. Sometimes you have to just roll with the punches.

I am so sorry. I wanted to post at least once a week and I just can’t. I haven’t been able to go anywhere so I am just uninspired. BUT I when I am able to visit some different places I will share with you. Sharing my experiences has always been the intention of the blog so I will continue to work toward that.

Not being able to do all of the things I wanted to do is obviously disappointing, but you have to do what you have to do. So instead of sitting around and pouting about how things aren’t going as I have planned, I decide to take this time to focus on my goals. I have many goals and there’s no point in having goals if you don’t make a plan to accomplish your goals. Goals without a plan are just dreams. So with my free time I work toward my goals. I study a little bit extra because I want to be successful in my classes and this is my calling so I cannot mess this up. I go to the gym because my health is important to me. I continue working on my book because that makes me. I make jewelry because running my jewelry business is one of my favorite things to do. Work toward your goals. Don’t stop. Don’t give. In the end it will all be worth it.


So my blog will be going a different direction. It will of course stick with the theme of travel I am not changing that again, but I will not necessarily be blogging about where I am currently, but just travel tidbits. And for those don’t know I will be going to Israel in December. I am thrilled so I will be writing about my process on that because I will be funding my entire trip. On that note, head over to www.shopthepinkrose.com/shop to help support. As always As always follow my instagrams for more pictures: @wanderlustingandcarpediem and @lifeasmalpal follow them just in case. Don’t forget to show support by ordering your own Wanderlust Continent Map Necklace. https://www.shopthepinkrose.com/product-page/golden-world-map

Carpe Diem,

Mallory

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram
Home: Contact
bottom of page