top of page

LIFEASMALPAL

Proverbs 31: 8-9

Home: Welcome
Home: Video
Home: Blog2
  • Writer's pictureMallory Finch

Travel Tuesday: The Importance of Journal

On Travel Tuesday I am talking about something that I find important to do whenever you go on a vacation: Journaling! Journaling is not only fun, I would even say it’s an important item to have on your packing list.


But why?

· Journal is great because you can look back on your own personal experience and relive the exciting things you have done while traveling. When you’re older you may not remember smaller things that happen on trips. Having written documentation of you something you can also inspire you to go back or even something different.


· Another thing is seeing your growth. When I look back to an experience that happened in Oman and how I handled I think how silly it was that I was worried about that one thing. I read it and thought this older Mallory would not have cared about other people’s opinion. Reading that was very edifying in the since I could see how I have matured. When you’re just going about living your life you don’t really see your growth but having something that has tracked it, is so beneficial.


· Putting your thoughts to paper can also help with anxiety. Not everyone is a natural traveler. If you get anxious being away from home and your love ones, writing down why you are anxious and what you can do to reduce that can improve your trip.


Every long term trip I go on (Israel, China, Oman) I bring a journal to write down my experience. I write down what I did and how it made me feel. If I go just out of state. I still try to journal at least once about the trip. I am excited to introduce my journal. It’s small enough to fit in a purse. You can order one with lines or blank whichever you prefer. It’s the perfect travel journal you can take anywhere! On the cover, the words Wanderlusitng and Carpe Diem are written with a map of the world. My blog, Wanderlusting and Carpe Diem, is about getting up and seeing the world. That can be going to college in a different state or traveling all the China with your school. God created a big beautiful world for us. From the landscape to the different cultures to the diversity of color or races this world is so beautiful we should all aim to experience. I want to do two things: to show people parts of the world they may not be able to see themselves and to encourage people to go places they may not have wanted to go to before.


So you can order your journal here and it will be shipped directly to you! It is a great gift for someone who you know that is about to go on a big trip. I hope you enjoy it.




Make sure you keep up with me:

Personal Instagram: @lifeasmalpal

YouTube Channel: subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC3Zkq-FMmHyVijb7oDQle2w?view_as=subscriber

Jewelry Store: @shopthepinkrose www.shopthepinkrose.com

Travel Blog: @wanderlustingandcarpediem, www.wanderlustingandcarpediem.wordpress.com

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram
Home: Contact
bottom of page