top of page

LIFEASMALPAL

Proverbs 31: 8-9

Home: Welcome
Home: Video
Home: Blog2
  • Writer's pictureMallory Finch

My Days in Dallas

Year 2019 has been the year I am traveling the US. This summer I worked two jobs (I was out there grinding) so I did not really have time to go out of the country. But I did visit Dallas, Texas for the first time. I visited there at the beginning of the summer.



My original reason for visiting the city was for a conference. Of course it was a different city, so I had to explore. I knew I wouldn’t have a lot of free time so I looked online for something touristy to do that was a reasonable walk or train ride from my hotel. I was determined to do at least one touristy thing. It turned it out that the giant eye ball was just a quick walk from my hotel. What’s the giant eyeball you ask? Well it’s literally that. A giant eyeball sculpture that sits on a patch of grass.

Eye, the name of the sculpture, was created by Tony Tasset in 2017. According to all of the research I could find about the eyeball it is 30 feet tall. Originally, he was commissioned for non- profit public art initiative by Chicago Loop Alliance's Art Loop program and it’s modeled by his own eye. Weird I know, but hey I got a picture with it and I suggest you do too.



I was a little too busy to do a bunch of activities. I did participate in the night life and personally I am not into the country vibe, but if that’s your thing Dallas is the place. We went to a really nice country bar that had a circle dance floor which was cool, but it was not my scene.


Dallas was also very hot so be prepared for that. Well that’s all I have for my short stay. I recommend Dallas and also the Hyatt Regency where I stayed. It was five star quality. I loved it. Hope you enjoyed it. If you have been to Dallas comment below I would love to hear about your experience.

Mallory



Make sure you keep up with me:

Personal Instagram: @lifeasmalpal

YouTube Channel: subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC3Zkq-FMmHyVijb7oDQle2w?view_as=subscriber

Jewelry Store: @shopthepinkrose www.shopthepinkrose.com

Travel Blog: @wanderlustingandcarpediem, www.wanderlustingandcarpediem.wordpress.com

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram
Home: Contact
bottom of page